Blackmagic Raw Tour Hero

Blackmagic RAW Tour

Learn more about the world’s fastest high quality RAW format!

The Blackmagic RAW Tour will show you how Blackmagic RAW works with Blackmagic cameras to shoot feature film quality images faster and using less storage than ever before. You’ll also learn how to work with Blackmagic RAW in DaVinci Resolve to dramatically speed up post production.

Free Half Day Seminar

Blackmagic RAW is a new and modern codec that gives you stunning image quality in an intelligent new file format. Hardware acceleration is used inside the camera to give you incredibly efficient encoding at small file sizes. In post, you still get total control over all camera RAW settings, along with extensive metadata support including user customizable sidecar metadata files, plus GPU and CPU acceleration, and Blackmagic Design Generation 4 Color Science. It’s a new, high performance workflow that uses a single file format to go from first shot to finished edit faster than ever before!

What you will see on the day:

  • URSA Mini Pro and Pocket Cinema Camera 4K cameras.
  • Blackmagic RAW technical overview and options.
  • Reviewing shots with the Blackmagic RAW Player.
  • Using metadata to simplify and speed up workflows.
  • High performance editing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Color grading 12‑bit Blackmagic RAW images.
  • Using DaVinci Resolve control panels.
  • Accelerating post with Blackmagic eGPU Pro.

Tour Dates

For more information, please email the relevant reseller below

Austria

Vienna

pro.media

Wednesday, 13 March 2019

Belgium

Brussels

No Trouble

Wednesday, 6 March 2019

Czech Republic

Prague

Syntex

Thursday, 14 March 2019

Denmark

Copenhagen

Stjernholm

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Finland

Helsinki

Mediatrade

Tuesday, 30 April 2019

France

Paris

Video Plus

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Paris

Visual Impact

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

Paris

PhotoCineShop

Thursday, 18 April 2019

Germany

Cologne

Mediatec

Thursday, 7 March 2019

Hamburg

Videodata

Tuesday, 19 March 2019

Berlin

Teltec

Wednesday, 20 March 2019

Munich

magic multi media

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Ireland

Dublin

CameraKit

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Italy

Milan

Videocine 2000

Wednesday, 27 March 2019

Turin

Manco

Thursday, 28 March 2019

Bologna

Adcom

Tuesday, 2 April 2019

Florence

Project Italia

Wednesday, 3 April 2019

Rome

Cameratech

Thursday, 4 April 2019

Netherlands

Amsterdam

the Future Store

Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Hilversum

Vocas

Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Hilversum

Vocas

Tuesday, 5 March 2019

Norway

Oslo

Foto

Thursday, 2 May 2019

Poland

Warsaw

Cyfrowa Republika

Thursday, 21 March 2019

Portugal

Lisbon

Pantalha

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Slovakia

Bratislava

Syntex

Tuesday, 12 March 2019

Spain

Seville

Camaralia

Thursday, 14 February 2019

Madrid

AVACAB

Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Barcelona

Mas Que Video

Thursday, 28 February 2019

Sweden

Malmo

Scandinavian Photo

Wednesday, 27 March 2019

Stockholm

Scandinavian Photo

Friday, 29 March 2019

Turkey

Istanbul

Mediacast

Tuesday, 24 April 2019

Istanbul

Mediacast

Thursday, 25 April 2019

United Kingdom

Manchester

Scan

Thursday, 14 February 2019

London

CVP

Tuesday, 19 February 2019

London

ProActive

Thursday, 21 February 2019