Blackmagic RAW


与数字电影摄影机所使用的是相同的记录格式!

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2支持以Blackmagic RAW格式记录到CFast卡及外接USB硬盘。当您选择Blackmagic RAW时,获得的文件与高端电影摄影机所使用的是一样的!这些文件比通常的视频文件更佳,因为它们采集了传感器的整个动态范围。因此,您使用专业级DaVinci调色软件处理这些文件可获得绚丽的电影级画质。DaVinci Resolve是好莱坞级别电影大片所使用的软件,您可以免费下载,将同样的电影级风格应用到现场制作中。此外,这些摄影机可以设定时间码锁定,供您在DaVinci Resolve的同步媒体夹中进行多机位剪辑。

查找经销商

Blackmagic RAW

色彩平衡

Advanced Technology RAW Recording

先进科技RAW记录

Blackmagic RAW是一种革新式编解码,由于充分利用了RAW记录的优势,相比通常视频格式品质更佳。Blackmagic RAW采用先进去马赛克算法等多项新型技术,能呈现出视觉无损的影像画面,是高分辨率、高帧率以及高动态范围流程的理想选择。精美绚丽的画质、庞大全面的元数据支持以及优化的GPU和CPU加速,使得Blackmagic RAW成为采集、后期制作以及最终交付的理想编解码格式。Blackmagic RAW采用全然一新的设计,能跨平台使用、可免费获取且附赠开发人员SDK,因此任何人都可以在自己的软件上添加Blackmagic RAW支持。

Encode in Constant Bitrate or Constant Quality
Ultra HD传感器3840 x 2160,帧率30fps

RAW编解码格式,速度非常之快

传统RAW格式的文件尺寸巨大、格式特殊且极秏处理器,因此处理起来速度缓慢且效率低下。尽管视频编解码速度较快,但由于视频受限于10bit并且经过4:2:2色度取样,其图像细节会有所损失。Blackmagic Design工程师们经过数年潜心研究攻克了这一系列难题,创造出一种全新的RAW编解码格式,以高效编码带来全新的高性能RAW格式体验。有了Blackmagic RAW格式,您不仅能获得和RAW格式相同的画质、位深、动态范围和控制,还能同时拥有比传统视频编解码更佳的性能表现和更小的文件尺寸!

Flexible for Feature Film Workflows

灵活的工作流程,适用于电影长片

Blackmagic RAW的精美画质和处理速度适用于几乎各种制作场合。Blackmagic RAW Q0或3:1设置具有未经处理的摄影机原生画质,能满足制作所需的高画质要求,因此是使用大量特效的电影和商业项目的理想之选。Blackmagic RAW Q5和5:1设置拥有非常高的品质,是电视剧集和独立电影作品的理想之选。Blackmagic RAW品质都相对较高,您甚至可以使用其8:1和12:1设置制作获得非常小的文件,适用于新闻广播、赛事直播、数字标牌、视听内容、商业视频、婚礼视频等众多类型!

Hardware De-Mosaic For Fast File Playback

硬件去马赛克技术,实现快速文件播放

全新的先进去马赛克算法是Blackmagic RAW的核心组成部分。我们将软件中的部分RAW处理移至摄影机内部,借助摄影机获得性能加速。经部分去马赛克处理的图像会连同图像传感器的独有特性被一同编码并保存在Blackmagic RAW文件中。此外,噪点管理、传感器配置以及新型边缘重组算法都造就了具有高位深、锐利细节和优美图像分离的高品质电影级影像。这样可以大幅减轻计算机的处理负担,令文件的解码和使用更加快速,并保持全面RAW图像控制所需的传感器数据!

色温

色温调整可以让摄影机知道如何在不同的光照条件下设置白场。Blackmagic RAW并不是保存图像时“烧录”了RAW设置,而是保存了未经处理的原始图像,因此以后您依然可以在DaVinci Resolve中修改其色温设置。

Play
Replay

对比度

正如在电视机上一样,对比度调整对图像的白场和黑场都有影响,可以让图像看起来更锐利或更柔和。增加对比度也能与增益共同使用,从而创建颗粒感画质,或者柔化对比度获得更柔和的画质。

Play
Replay

增益

增益调整,即ISO,可设置摄影机对照明的敏感度。光圈和快门速度结合在一起,您可以将未裁切的传感器动态范围传给下游调色。如果稍后需要更改增益数值,只要在DaVinci Resolve的RAW设置中调整ISO即可。

Play
Replay

色调

调整色调可让您平衡图像中的绿色和品红色从而对不同类型光照条件进行补偿。LED和荧光灯是制作创意灯光特效的好方法,但它们并非一直能呈现出准确的色彩。您可以通过调整色调来纠正这些色偏的问题。

Play
Replay

饱和度

饱和度可用来更改图像中的色彩含量。饱和度可以将图像调整成黑白画面,或者非常浓郁的色彩。更改饱和度设置甚至可以重塑胶片风格,或添加很多色彩,适合趣味十足甚至略带疯狂的儿童节目。

Play
Replay

曝光

曝光设置经常被低估,但可以用来创建非常微妙的风格。您可以创建低饱和或过饱和风格,是时尚影片或音乐视频的理想之选。通过调整曝光设置,让高光细节以一种柔和优雅的方式呈现,非常富有创意。

Play
Replay
With RAW Settings Camera Original

第五代色彩科学

肤色真实呈现,色彩精准再现

Blackmagic RAW采用Blackmagic第五代色彩科学,可以还原高度准确的肤色调和绚丽逼真的色彩。其自定义非线性12bit色彩空间可提供非常大程度的色彩数据和动态范围。Blackmagic RAW不具破坏性,绝非传统RAW流程那样添加LUT严重改动了像素数据。因此,其强大的元数据性能可以确保摄影师的创意理念在后期制作中的各个环节均能准确传达,并未对原始传感器图像进行修改或是烧录风格。其免费的SDK功能可让第三方软件程序在需要时使用嵌入式传感器配置元数据,从而在整个流程中都呈现出一致的色彩显示。

固定比特率或固定质量编码

Blackmagic RAW设有固定质量和固定比特率两种编码方式,让您可以灵活选择优先画质或是文件尺寸,从而根据制作成本量身定制。

分辨率
帧率(FPS)
编解码
数据速率
最高
{{fromResult}} {{fromDataSize}}
{{fromResult}} {{fromDataSize}}
{{toResult}} {{toDataSize}}
记录时间
存储空间
{{storageDropdown}}
16 GB
32 GB
64 GB
128 GB
256 GB
512 GB
1 TB
2 TB
最少 平均
{{recordTime}}
Reset icon
刷新

固定比特率

高画质兼顾文件大小!

固定比特率编码选项与大多数编解码类似,都设定了数据速率上限。这里提供了四个固定比特率选项,分别为Blackmagic RAW 3:1、5:1、8:1及12:1。这些压缩比是根据摄影机传感器的单帧图像未处理文件大小来衡量的,这样可以更容易理解各个选项所使用的压缩程度。固定比特率的不同选项设计是为了让您在明确的一致文件大小基础上,获得近乎最高的画质。

固定质量

可变比特率编码获得品质保障!

新的固定质量选项可以不考虑数据上限从而优先保持图像品质。也就是说,较为复杂的帧会以较高的数据速率进行编码,从而保存画面细节,维持图像品质。只有固定质量选项可以确保图像品质没有任何妥协。Blackmagic RAW Q0选项设有极小量化程度,可获得极高品质;而Blackmagic RAW Q5则采用中等量化程度,可获得更高效的编码和更小的文件尺寸。

Accelerated File Rendering

加速文件渲染

传统RAW格式运行较慢且极其秏用处理器,Blackmagic RAW与之不同,它专为加速后期制作工作流程所设计,经过高度优化,能用于支持AVX、AVX2及SSE4.1的处理器,可以多进程、跨多核CPU进行运作。Blackmagic RAW还支持GPU加速,可与Apple Metal、CUDA及OpenCL协同工作。这使得剪辑、调色以及视觉特效流程无比顺畅。更好的是,片段会被存储为单个文件,这使得它的媒体文件管理比其他RAW格式更加轻松,文件转换也更为迅速。Blackmagic RAW的性能可根据处理器和GPU的加速进行扩展,是可用于更高分辨率和更高帧率格式的具有前瞻性设计的编解码格式。

整合元数据和自定义Sidecar文件!

Blackmagic RAW配备了高度描述性和灵活性的元数据选项,专为当前现代工作流程所打造。SDK包揽了所有开发人员工作,因此添加Blackmagic RAW支持既简单又快捷。SDK可处理所有摄影机元数据,包括镜头信息、光圈、ISO、色彩空间以及更多参数。此外,sidecar文件能让您使用可编辑和可读形式的JSON格式的元数据。sidecar文件中的元数据是辅助数据,也就是说它会覆盖Blackmagic RAW文件元数据而不是对其进行重写。此外,该元数据是基于帧的元数据,因此您可以管理焦距等数值,而这类数值每一帧都会不一样!

Advanced 3D LUT Management

先进的3D LUT管理

Blackmagic RAW能在不破坏文件本身的情况下使用3D LUT。这些3D LUT可作为元数据嵌入到Blackmagic RAW文件当中,以您偏爱的风格来显示图像。LUT还可以存储在Blackmagic RAW文件所带的sidecar文件中。保存在Sidecar文件中的LUT将会自动优先于嵌入的LUT,一旦这个Sidecar文件被移除,嵌入的LUT将会被再次使用。使用Davinci Resolve可让您可以将这些3D LUT用于剪辑和调色,因为它们会伴随Blackmagic RAW文件。DaVinci Resolve甚至还能将调色保存为3D LUT,从而让您创建自己的3D LUT文件,获得自定义风格和无限创意选择!

Review Clips with Blackmagic RAW Player

通过Blackmagic RAW Player查看片段

传统的RAW格式在不同的媒体播放器中观看时,其显示内容通常会不一致,而SDK能妥善管理所有色彩、色彩转换信息,而且还包含了摄影机传感器所具有的特定信息,Blackmagic RAW播放器可以显示.braw片段的所有动态范围和色深,画面效果值得信赖。因此,任何使用了Blackmagic RAW SDK的软件都可以保证将准确解读的颜色和肤色等可靠数值渲染并呈现出来。最重要的是,即便在那些处理其他高比特率RAW格式会遇到困难的较慢系统上使用,都能获得无比流畅的播放效果!

Available Now in DaVinci Resolve

DaVinci Resolve提供支持

DaVinci Resolve包含了针对Blackmagic RAW的支持,让您可以即刻开始拍摄并完成精编工作!DaVinci Resolve在众多解决方案之中脱颖而出,被广泛应用于影视广告制作等各类领域,如今已成为高端后期制作的行业标准。您可以与全球各大机构合作完成作品,或者只要下载DaVinci Resolve,便能立即独立展开剪辑、调色、视觉特效和音频后期制作!DaVinci Resolve全面支持Blackmagic RAW,为您带来一套无损的工作流程。您在摄影机上对画面进行的各项调整和设置也会通过元数据一一导入DaVinci Resolve,并且完全可以编辑。

跨平台使用,无需许可证!

Blackmagic RAW是目前业内少有的一款集现代、高性能、专业级且具有开放性、跨平台使用和免费等优点于一身的RAW编解码。它能通过免费SDK获得Mac OS、Windows和Linux系统的支持,而且无需许可证或后续费用。Blackmagic RAW旨在为业界提供开放、先进及标准化的优质图像格式,可用于不同产品以及工作流程,而且完全免费!

Mac OS X Mac OS X
Windows Windows
Linux Linux
Free Blackmagic RAW SDK Available!

免费提供Blackmagic RAW SDK!

.braw SDK具有完整配套文档,并且面向所有Mac OS、Windows及Linux系统的开发人员。使用SDK可让您在解码Blackmagic RAW文件时获得GPU加速和CPU优化算法。Blackmagic RAW SDK还可让您获得摄影机影像传感器的独特信息,从而可准确地解码图像数据。这一SDK支持32bit浮点、16bit整数和8bit整数像素格式,管理色彩科学的解码,允许用户自定义色彩空间转换,并能够获取所有嵌入式和Sidecar元数据。您甚至还可以获得I/O片段修剪、快速播放预览以及更多高级功能!

下载Blackmagic RAW SDK

Next Page - 寻像器

下一页

寻像器

进一步了解 寻像器 Arrow

进一步了解 摄影机控制 Arrow

进一步了解 光纤转换器 Arrow

进一步了解 配件 Arrow

进一步了解 技术规格 Arrow

URSA Broadcast

新品
Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

专为广电播出及现场制作所设计,搭载6K传感器、+36dB增益、宽动态范围以及B4镜头卡口,可记录Blackmagic RAW、ProRes、H.264及H.265文件格式。

RMB 31,800

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA Viewfinder

Blackmagic URSA Viewfinder

为URSA摄影机系列打造的高分辨率寻像器,以全高清OLED显示屏和高品质光学玻璃基板带来完美对焦。

RMB 14,300

立即购买
新品
Blackmagic URSA Studio Viewfinder G2

Blackmagic URSA Studio Viewfinder G2

将URSA Broadcast华丽变身成为一台搭载专业级7英寸演播室寻像器的现场摄影机!

RMB 14,300

立即购买
新品
Blackmagic Focus Demand

Blackmagic Focus Demand

为Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2提供准确对焦控制。无需手动调整镜头,可直接通过三脚架把手控制镜头。

RMB 2,150

立即购买
新品
Blackmagic Zoom Demand

Blackmagic Zoom Demand

使用Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2时可对B4电动变焦镜头实现变焦控制。您可以通过三脚架把手控制镜头变焦!同时搭载可触发摄影机功能的按钮。

RMB 2,150

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount

如果您需要一个EF镜头卡口作为URSA Mini Pro标配EF卡口的备用方案,可选购Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount套件。

RMB 1,400

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro PL Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro PL Mount

这一选购的PL镜头卡口配备兼容Cooke公司i/Technology协议的接触点,可将各类镜头信息保存为元数据并用于DaVinci Resolve等软件。

RMB 1,950

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro F Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro F Mount

您可以利用URSA Mini Pro F卡口安装您喜爱的尼康相机镜头,获得顺畅的高精度机械光圈控制。您现在能够将尼康AF-S G和AF-D系列经典镜头与数字电影般的画质合二为一!

RMB 3,000

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA Mini Shoulder Kit

Blackmagic URSA Mini Shoulder Kit

做足准备,想拍就拍!这一肩托架套件包括带齿形盘的肩托、承托轨安装点、集成三角架快拆板和顶部把手。

RMB 3,400

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA Mini Mic Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Mic Mount

为您的URSA Mini或URSA Mini Pro摄影机添加专业级防震麦克风卡口。

RMB 1,200

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA VLock Battery Plate

Blackmagic URSA VLock Battery Plate

VLock兼容电池扣板,用于为URSA机型安装第三方电池。

RMB 800

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA Gold Battery Plate

Blackmagic URSA Gold Battery Plate

带有Molex接口的Gold Mount兼容电池扣板,可为URSA机型安装第三方电池。

RMB 800

立即购买
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro Shim Kit

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro Shim Kit

9片装垫片组和挡光板工具,可精确更改URSA Mini Pro的EF、PL或B4卡口的法兰距。

RMB 650

立即购买
Blackmagic 3G‑SDI Shield for Arduino

Blackmagic 3G‑SDI Shield for Arduino

现在,您只要从Arduino将控制命令植入SDI信号上就可以控制Blackmagic Design摄影机了!

RMB 800

立即购买
Blackmagic Camera Fiber Converter

Blackmagic Camera Fiber Converter

通过一根线缆即可连接相隔两公里的摄影机和现场切换台,自由传输视频、对讲、控制和电源。

RMB 23,850

立即购买
Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

通过一根线缆即可远程连接两公里之内的摄影机,带多通道可自由传输视频、对讲、控制和电源!

RMB 23,850

立即购买
Blackmagic Studio Fiber Rack Kit

Blackmagic Studio Fiber Rack Kit

在机架上并排安装多达两台Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter,搭配其轻型装备,是使用航空箱和设备机架的理想选择。

RMB 1,200

立即购买
ATEM Camera Control Panel

ATEM Camera Control Panel

同时操控多达4台摄影机,光圈、快门速度、白平衡、主增益、黑电平和RGB等参数尽在掌握!

RMB 25,750

立即购买
ATEM Streaming Bridge

ATEM Streaming Bridge

能从任何URSA Broadcast G2上接收H.264视频流并转换回SDI和HDMI视频的新款视频转换器,以便您将视频发送至本地以太网络的其他地点,或通过互联网发送至全世界!

RMB 1,950

立即购买
新品
Blackmagic Universal Rack Shelf

Blackmagic Universal Rack Shelf

以Blackmagic Universal Rack Shelf搭建定制化1RU机架方案。从而实现1/3和1/2机架宽度的Studio Converter、ATEM、HyperDeck Studio、Web Presenter、Teranex Mini以及UltraStudio产品的混合搭配。

RMB 700

立即购买

Blackmagic RAW


Record to the same format used on digital film cameras!

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2 supports recording Blackmagic RAW to CFast cards and external USB flash disks. When you select Blackmagic RAW, you get the same files that high end cinema cameras use! The files are much better than regular video files as they capture the entire wide dynamic range of the sensor. This means you can use professional DaVinci color correction on the files for incredible cinematic images. DaVinci Resolve is the same software used on high end Hollywood films, and as you can download it free of charge, it's now possible to apply the same cinematic style to live production. Plus the cameras can be timecode locked for multi-cam editing in DaVinci Resolve's Sync Bin.

Find Reseller

Blackmagic RAW

Color Balanced

Advanced Technology RAW Recording

Advanced Technology RAW Recording

Blackmagic RAW is a revolutionary codec that’s much better quality than common video formats, as it has the benefits of RAW recording. Featuring new technologies such as an advanced de-mosaic algorithm, Blackmagic RAW gives you visually lossless images that are ideal for high resolution, high frame rate and high dynamic range workflows. Incredible image quality, extensive metadata support and optimized GPU and CPU acceleration make Blackmagic RAW the best choice for acquisition, post production and finishing. Blackmagic RAW is a totally new design, plus it’s cross platform, freely available and includes a developer SDK so anyone can add support for Blackmagic RAW to their own software.

Encode in Constant Bitrate or Constant Quality
Ultra HD Sensor 3840 x 2160 at 30 fps

The World's Fastest RAW Format

Working with traditional RAW formats is difficult because the files are huge, they’re proprietary and extremely processor intensive, which makes them slow and inefficient. Video codecs are faster, but image quality is degraded due to the limitations of 10 bit and the 4:2:2 video filter, so fine image details are destroyed. Blackmagic Design engineers have spent years solving these problems and have created a new RAW codec with incredibly efficient encoding for an entirely new high performance RAW experience. With Blackmagic RAW, you get the same quality, bit depth, dynamic range and controls as RAW, with better performance and even smaller file sizes than traditional video codecs!

Flexible for Feature Film Workflows

Flexible for Feature Film Workflows

The incredible quality and speed of Blackmagic RAW makes it ideal for virtually any type of production. The pristine camera native quality of Blackmagic RAW Q0 or 3:1 is perfect for effects heavy feature film and commercial work, where you need the highest possible quality. Blackmagic RAW Q5 and 5:1 are extremely high quality making them great for episodic television and independent films. Blackmagic RAW quality is so high, you can even use 8:1 and 12:1 settings for incredibly small files that are suitable for all kinds of uses such as broadcast news, live sporting events, digital signage, A/V, corporate video, weddings and more!

Hardware De-Mosaic For Fast File Playback

Hardware De-Mosaic For Fast File Playback

The new advanced de-mosaic algorithm is a central component of Blackmagic RAW. Part of the RAW processing is moved out of software and into the camera, where it can be accelerated. The partially de‑mosaiced images, along with the unique characteristics of the image sensor, are encoded and saved into the Blackmagic RAW file. Plus noise management, sensor profiling and new edge reconstruction algorithms are used to produce high quality cinematic images with incredible depth, crisp details and beautiful image separation. This results in significantly reduced processing on your computer, making it faster to decode and use the files while retaining the sensor data needed for full RAW control!

Color Temperature

Adjusting the color temperature tells the camera how to set the white point under different lighting conditions. Instead of saving images with RAW settings "burned in", Blackmagic RAW keeps the original images untouched so you can still change the temperature setting later in DaVinci Resolve.

Play
Replay

Contrast

Just like on a television, the contrast adjustment affects both the white and dark points of the image and will make the images look harsher or softer. Adding contrast can also be used with gain so you can create gritty looking images, or soften the contrast for more gentle looking images.

Play
Replay

Gain

The gain adjustment, or ISO, sets the camera’s sensitivity to light. When combined with aperture and shutter speed, you can pass unclipped sensor dynamic range to downstream color correction. If you need to change the gain value later, simply adjust ISO in DaVinci Resolve's RAW settings.

Play
Replay

Tint

Adjusting tint allows you to balance green and magenta in your image to compensate for different types of lighting conditions. LEDs and fluorescent lights are a great way to make creative lighting effects, however they aren’t always color accurate. You can adjust the tint to correct these color casts.

Play
Replay

Saturation

Saturation changes the amount of color in the images. Saturation can be adjusted between making images black and white, or up to very strong colors. Changing the saturation setting can even reproduce film looks, or adding lots of color can be great for kids shows that need to be fun and crazy.

Play
Replay

Exposure

The exposure setting is often underrated but can be used to create very subtle looks. You can create under exposed or over exposed looks, which are perfect for fashion shoots or music videos. By pushing exposure, the highlights crush in a very soft and elegant way, making for a very creative feel.

Play
Replay
With RAW Settings Camera Original

Generation 5 Color Science

Accurate skin tones and faithful color reproduction.

Blackmagic RAW uses Blackmagic generation 5 color science for reproducing extremely accurate skin tones and gorgeous, lifelike colors. The custom non‑linear 12‑bit space is designed to preserve maximum color data and dynamic range. Unlike traditional RAW workflows that add LUTs and alter pixel data in a harsh way, Blackmagic RAW is non destructive. That means it harnesses the power of metadata to ensure the creative vision of the cinematographer is carried through to post production without changing or burning in looks to the original sensor images. The free SDK lets third party software applications use the embedded sensor profile data for consistent color throughout the entire pipeline.

Encode in Constant Bitrate or Constant Quality

Blackmagic RAW features both constant quality and constant bitrate encoding options, giving you the flexibility to prioritize image quality or file size so you can better tailor your production costs.

RESOLUTION
FRAME RATE (FPS)
CODEC
DATA RATE
MAXIMUM
{{fromResult}} {{fromDataSize}}
FROM
{{fromResult}} {{fromDataSize}}
TO
{{toResult}} {{toDataSize}}
RECORD TIME
STORAGE SIZE
{{storageDropdown}}
16 GB
32 GB
64 GB
128 GB
256 GB
512 GB
1 TB
2 TB
MINIMUM AVERAGED
{{recordTime}} Mins Hours Days
Reset icon
Refresh

Constant Bitrate

High quality images and predictable file sizes!

The constant bitrate encoding option is very similar to most codecs that are set to never exceed a specific data rate. The four constant bitrate variations are Blackmagic RAW 3:1, 5:1, 8:1 and 12:1. These ratios are based on the unprocessed file size of a single frame from the camera’s sensor, making it easy to understand the relative amount of compression being used. The constant bitrate variations are designed to give you the best possible images with predictable and consistent file sizes.

Constant Quality

Variable bitrate encoding for guaranteed quality!

The new constant quality options preserve image quality by completely removing the upper data limit. That means complex frames will be encoded at higher data rates to preserve detail and maintain quality. Only constant quality ensures quality levels never suffer. Blackmagic RAW Q0 has minimum quantization and yields the highest possible quality, while Blackmagic RAW Q5 uses moderate quantization for more efficient encoding and a smaller file size.

Accelerated File Rendering

Accelerated File Rendering

Unlike traditional RAW formats, which are slow and processor intensive, Blackmagic RAW is designed to accelerate post production. It’s highly optimized for AVX, AVX2 and SSE4.1 enabled processors, it’s multi‑threaded and it works across multiple CPU cores. Blackmagic RAW is also GPU accelerated and works with Apple Metal, CUDA and OpenCL. That results in super smooth editing, color correction and visual effects. Best of all, clips are stored as single files. That makes media management easier and file transfers faster than other RAW formats. Blackmagic RAW performance scales as processors and GPUs get faster, so it's ready for tomorrow’s higher resolution and higher frame rate formats!

Integrated Metadata and Customizable Sidecar Files!

Blackmagic RAW features highly descriptive and flexible metadata options that are designed to support today’s modern workflows. The Blackmagic RAW SDK takes care of all the work for developers, so adding Blackmagic RAW support is easy and fast. The SDK handles all camera metadata such as lens information, iris, ISO, colorspace and much more. In addition, sidecar files allow editable and human readable JSON formatted metadata to be used. The metadata in sidecar files is ancillary, which means that it can override the Blackmagic RAW file metadata without overwriting it. Plus the metadata is frame based so you can access values, such as focus distance, that change on a frame by frame basis!

Advanced 3D LUT Management

Advanced 3D LUT Management

Blackmagic RAW allows working non-destructively with 3D LUTs. 3D LUTs are embedded as metadata within the Blackmagic RAW file, making it easy to display the images with the "look" you want. LUTs can also be stored in the sidecar files that accompany Blackmagic RAW files. LUTs stored in the sidecar file will automatically override embedded LUTs, and if the sidecar file is removed, the embedded LUT will revert to be used again. DaVinci Resolve lets you access these 3D LUTs for editing and color correction, as they travel with the Blackmagic RAW file. DaVinci Resolve can even save color grades as 3D LUTs, so you can build your own 3D LUT files for custom "looks" and endless creative options!

Review Clips with Blackmagic RAW Player

Review Clips with Blackmagic RAW Player

Traditional RAW formats often display content inconsistently when viewed through different media players. Because the SDK manages all color, color transformations and also contains information about the characteristics of the camera’s sensor, the Blackmagic RAW Player can reliably display all of the dynamic range and deep color of .braw clips. In fact, any software that utilizes the Blackmagic RAW SDK can ensure accurate and reliable interpretation of color and tonal values rendered to the viewer. Most importantly, playback will be silky smooth, even on slower systems that typically struggle with other high bitrate RAW formats!

Available Now in DaVinci Resolve

Available Now in DaVinci Resolve

DaVinci Resolve includes support for Blackmagic RAW, so you can start shooting and finishing your work immediately! DaVinci Resolve is used on more feature films and television commercials than any other solution and is the standard in high end post production. This means you can work with the world’s largest facilities to finish your work, or simply download DaVinci Resolve now and edit, color correct, perform visual effects and audio post production yourself! DaVinci Resolve includes full support for Blackmagic RAW, giving you a non-destructive workflow. Picture adjustments and settings that you make in the camera will come into DaVinci Resolve via metadata and are completely editable.

Cross Platform and License Free!

Blackmagic RAW is the world’s only truly modern, high performance, professional RAW codec that is open, cross platform and free. The codec is supported via the free SDK on Mac OS, Windows and Linux systems. Best of all, there are no hidden licenses or ongoing fees. Blackmagic RAW has been designed to provide the industry with an open, elegant and standardized high quality image format that can be used across products and in customer workflows absolutely free!

Mac OS X Mac OS X
Windows Windows
Linux Linux
Free Blackmagic RAW SDK Available!

Free Blackmagic RAW SDK Available!

The .braw SDK is fully documented and publicly available for all developers on Mac OS, Windows and Linux. Using the SDK gives you access to GPU accelerated and CPU optimized algorithms for decoding Blackmagic RAW files. The Blackmagic RAW SDK also provides access to unique information about the camera’s imaging sensor for accurate decoding of image data. The SDK supports 32‑bit float, 16‑bit integer and 8‑bit integer pixel formats, manages the decoding of color science, allows for user customizable color space transformation, and provides access to all embedded and sidecar metadata. You even get advanced features such as I/O clip trimming, preview scaling for fast playback and much more!

Next Page - Camera Control

Next Page

Camera Control

Learn more about Camera Control Arrow

Learn more about Tech Specs Arrow

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

New
Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

Designed for broadcast and live production, you get a 6K sensor with +36dB of gain, wide dynamic range and B4 lens mount. Includes Blackmagic RAW, ProRes, H.264 and H.265 record file formats.

$3,995

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Viewfinder

Blackmagic URSA Viewfinder

High resolution viewfinder for URSA range of cameras includes full HD OLED display and true glass optics for perfect focus.

$1,495

Buy Now
New
Blackmagic URSA Studio Viewfinder G2

Blackmagic URSA Studio Viewfinder G2

Turn URSA Broadcast into the ultimate live camera with a professional 7 inch studio viewfinder!

$1,495

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount

The Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount kit is available if you ever need a spare EF lens mount in addition to the original EF that comes with your URSA Mini Pro.

$175

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro PL Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro PL Mount

Optional PL lens mount which features contact pins for compatibility with Cooke’s i/Technology protocol allowing lens information to be saved as metadata and used in software like DaVinci Resolve.

$245

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro F Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro F Mount

The URSA Mini Pro F Mount lets you use your favorite Nikon stills lenses with smooth high precision mechanical iris control. Now you can pair digital film quality with classic Nikon AF‑S G and AF‑D series lenses.

$375

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Shoulder Kit

Blackmagic URSA Mini Shoulder Kit

Be ready to shoot anywhere! Kit includes shoulder pad with built in rosettes, rail mounts, integrated tripod quick lock release and top handle.

$395

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Mic Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Mic Mount

Add a shock and vibration isolated professional microphone mount to your URSA Mini or URSA Mini Pro camera!

$169

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA VLock Battery Plate

Blackmagic URSA VLock Battery Plate

VLock compatible battery plate for attaching third party batteries to URSA cameras.

$95

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Gold Battery Plate

Blackmagic URSA Gold Battery Plate

Gold mount compatible battery plate with Molex connector for attaching third party batteries to URSA cameras.

$95

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro Shim Kit

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro Shim Kit

Set of 9 shims and baffle tool for making precise changes to the flange focal distance for URSA Mini Pro's EF, PL or B4 mount.

$79

Buy Now
Blackmagic 3G‑SDI Shield for Arduino

Blackmagic 3G‑SDI Shield for Arduino

Now you can control Blackmagic Design cameras by inserting control commands into the SDI feed from an Arduino!

$95

Buy Now
Blackmagic Camera Fiber Converter

Blackmagic Camera Fiber Converter

Connect cameras to live switchers up to 2 km away with video, talkback, control and power, all over a single cable!

$2,995

Buy Now
Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

Connect to remote cameras up to 2 km away with multiple channels of video, talkback, control and power all over a single cable!

$2,995

Buy Now
Blackmagic Studio Fiber Rack Kit

Blackmagic Studio Fiber Rack Kit

Rack mount up to 2 Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converters side by side with this lightweight kit that’s perfect for road cases or equipment racks.

$185

Buy Now
ATEM Camera Control Panel

ATEM Camera Control Panel

Control up to 4 cameras at one time including iris, shutter speed, white balance, master gain, pedestal, RGB and more!

$3,079

Buy Now
ATEM Television Studio Pro HD

ATEM Television Studio Pro HD

The world’s first all in one live production switcher for broadcast and AV professionals with integrated hardware control panel, 4 SDI and 4 HDMI inputs, DVE, keyers, talkback, multi view and more!

$2,295

Buy Now