Blackmagic RAW


Enregistrez dans le même format que les caméras numériques professionnelles !

La Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2 supporte l’enregistrement en Blackmagic RAW sur des cartes CFast et sur des disques flash USB externes. Lorsque vous sélectionnez le Blackmagic RAW, vous obtenez les mêmes fichiers que ceux utilisés par les caméras cinéma haut de gamme. La qualité des fichiers est bien meilleure que celle des fichiers vidéo standard, car ils capturent toute la plage dynamique du capteur. Vous pouvez utiliser la correction colorimétrique professionnelle DaVinci pour des images cinématographiques. DaVinci Resolve est le logiciel utilisé sur les films hollywoodiens, et comme son téléchargement est gratuit, vous pouvez appliquer un style cinématographique à vos productions live. De plus, le timecode des caméras peut être verrouillé pour un montage multicaméra avec le Sync Bin de DaVinci Resolve.

Trouver un revendeur

Blackmagic RAW

Couleurs équilibrées

Advanced Technology RAW Recording

Enregistrement RAW avancé

Le Blackmagic RAW est un codec révolutionnaire plus qualitatif que les formats vidéo standard, qui offre tous les avantages de l’enregistrement en RAW. Ce codec est doté d’un algorithme de débayerisation avancé qui permet d’obtenir des images sans perte, idéales pour les workflows haute résolution, à fréquence d’images élevée et à large plage dynamique. Avec une superbe qualité d’image, un support étendu des métadonnées et une accélération GPU et CPU optimisée, le Blackmagic RAW est le premier choix pour l’acquisition, la post-production et le finishing. La conception du Blackmagic RAW est totalement novatrice. Ce codec est multiplateforme, gratuit et fourni avec un SDK pour être utilisé avec des logiciels tiers.

Encode in Constant Bitrate or Constant Quality
Capteur Ultra HD 3840 x 2160 à 30 i/s

Le format RAW le plus rapide

Travailler avec des formats RAW est compliqué car les fichiers sont lourds, propriétaires et ils nécessitent une puissance de traitement élevée, ce qui les rend lents et inefficaces. Les codecs vidéo sont plus rapides, mais les détails de l’image sont dégradés en raison des limitations du 10 bits et du filtre vidéo 4:2:2. Pour résoudre ces problèmes, les ingénieurs de Blackmagic Design ont travaillé plusieurs années sur un nouveau codec RAW, dont l’encodage est très efficace pour une expérience RAW ultra performante. Avec le Blackmagic RAW, vous obtenez la qualité, le débit, la plage dynamique et le contrôle en RAW, tout en profitant d’une performance optimisée et de fichiers plus légers qu’avec des codecs vidéo.

Flexible for Feature Film Workflows

Flexible pour des workflows de long-métrage

De par sa qualité et sa vitesse, le Blackmagic RAW est adapté à tout type de production. La qualité native irréprochable du Blackmagic RAW Q0 ou 3:1 est idéale pour réaliser les effets de superproductions et de projets commerciaux haut de gamme. Pour des séries TV ou des films indépendants, utilisez la haute qualité du codec Blackmagic RAW Q5 ou 5:1. Le Blackmagic RAW est d’une telle qualité, que vous pouvez travailler avec les compressions 8:1 et 12:1 pour la diffusion des actualités, les événements sportifs en ligne, l’affichage numérique, l’audiovisuel, les vidéos d’entreprise, de mariage et bien plus !

Hardware De-Mosaic For Fast File Playback

Débayerisation matérielle pour une lecture rapide

Le nouvel algorithme de débayerisation est au cœur du codec Blackmagic RAW. Une partie du traitement RAW a été délocalisée du logiciel vers la caméra, où il peut être accéléré. Les images partiellement débayerisées et les données uniques du capteur sont encodées et sauvegardées sur le fichier Blackmagic RAW. La gestion du bruit, la récolte d’informations du capteur et les nouveaux algorithmes de reconstruction des bords permettent de produire des images cinématographiques de haute qualité, dotées d’une incroyable profondeur et de détails précis. Cela réduit considérablement la charge de traitement de votre ordinateur et permet de décoder et d’utiliser des fichiers qui conservent les données du capteur, pour un contrôle complet en RAW.

Température de couleur

Ajuster la température de couleur permet à la caméra de régler le point blanc selon les conditions d’éclairage. Au lieu de sauvegarder avec les réglages RAW intégrés à l’image, le Blackmagic RAW conserve l’image originale, ce qui vous permet de modifier les réglages de température ultérieurement dans DaVinci Resolve.

Play
Replay

Contraste

Comme sur une télévision, l’ajustement du contraste affecte les points blancs et noirs de l’image et permet de la faire apparaître plus nette ou plus douce. L'ajout de contraste peut également être utilisé avec le gain pour créer des images plus granuleuses ou adoucir le contraste.

Play
Replay

Gain

L’ajustement du gain, ou de l’ISO, règle la sensibilité à la lumière de la caméra. En le combinant à l’ouverture et à la vitesse d’obturation, vous pouvez maintenir la plage dynamique du capteur sans écrêtage pour l’étalonnage. Pour modifier la valeur du gain plus tard, ajustez l’ISO dans les réglages RAW de DaVinci Resolve.

Play
Replay

Teinte

L’ajustement de la teinte permet d’équilibrer le vert et le magenta pour compenser différents types d’éclairage. Les LED et les lumières fluorescentes offrent des effets de lumière artistiques, mais pas toujours des couleurs fidèles. Vous pouvez ajuster la teinte pour corriger ces dominantes de couleur.

Play
Replay

Saturation

La saturation modifie la quantité de couleur dans l’image. En l’ajustant, vous pouvez passer d’images en noir et blanc à des couleurs très prononcées. Modifier la saturation peut même reproduire des looks de films, ou vous pouvez ajouter beaucoup de couleurs pour les émissions pour enfants.

Play
Replay

Exposition

Le réglage de l’exposition est souvent sous-estimé, mais il permet de créer des looks très subtils. Vous pouvez créer des looks sous-exposés ou surexposés parfaits pour les shooting et les clips vidéo. En poussant l'exposition, les hautes lumières s’éclaircissent d'une manière très douce et élégante.

Play
Replay
With RAW Settings Camera Original

Colorimétrie de 5e génération

Des tons chair précis et une reproduction fidèle des couleurs

Le Blackmagic RAW utilise la colorimétrie Blackmagic de 5e génération pour reproduire des tons chair extrêmement précis et des couleurs réalistes. L’espace 12 bits non linéaire personnalisé est conçu pour préserver un maximum de données colorimétriques et de plage dynamique. Contrairement aux workflows RAW traditionnels qui ajoutent des LUTs et altèrent les données des pixels, le Blackmagic RAW est non destructif. Il exploite les métadonnées pour préserver la vision créative du directeur de la photo jusqu’en post-production, sans changer ou incruster de look aux images originales. Le SDK gratuit permet d’utiliser les données intégrées au capteur sur des logiciels tiers afin de conserver les mêmes couleurs tout au long du workflow.

Encodage à débit constant ou à qualité constante

Le Blackmagic RAW offre des options d’encodage à qualité constante et à débit constant. Donnez plus d’importance à la qualité d’image ou à la taille de fichier pour adapter les frais de production à votre budget.

RÉSOLUTION
FRÉQUENCE D’IMAGES (IM/S)
CODEC
DÉBIT DE DONNÉES
MAXIMUM
{{fromResult}} {{fromDataSize}}
DE
{{fromResult}} {{fromDataSize}}
À
{{toResult}} {{toDataSize}}
TEMPS D’ENREGISTREMENT
STOCKAGE
{{storageDropdown}}
16 GB
32 GB
64 GB
128 GB
256 GB
512 GB
1 TB
2 TB
MINIMUM MOYENNE
{{recordTime}} Min Heures Journées
Reset icon
Rafraîchir

Débit constant

Des images de qualité dans une taille de fichier prévisible !

L’encodage à débit constant ressemble beaucoup à celui de la plupart des codecs, configurés pour ne jamais dépasser un débit de données spécifique. Les quatre options de débit constant sont Blackmagic RAW 3:1, 5:1, 8:1 et 12:1. Ces ratios sont basés sur la taille de fichier d’une image non compressée provenant du capteur de la caméra, pour facilement comprendre la quantité relative de compression utilisée. Les variations de débit constant sont conçues pour vous offrir les meilleures images dans une taille de fichier prévisible et consistante.

Qualité constante

Un encodage à débit variable pour une qualité garantie !

Les options de qualité constante préservent la qualité d’image en supprimant la limite de données supérieure. Les images complexes sont encodées à des débits de données plus élevés afin de conserver leurs détails et leur qualité. Grâce à la qualité constante, le niveau de qualité ne diminue pas. La quantification du Blackmagic RAW Q0 est minimale pour une qualité optimale, tandis que celle du Blackmagic RAW Q5 est modérée pour un encodage plus efficace et une taille de fichier réduite.

Accelerated File Rendering

Rendu des fichiers accéléré

Contrairement aux formats RAW traditionnels, lents et gourmands en temps processeur, le Blackmagic RAW est conçu pour accélérer la post-production. Ce codec est optimisé pour les processeurs supportant l’AVX, l’AVX2 et le SSE4.1, il est multithread et il fonctionne sur plusieurs cœurs de processeur. Il est accéléré par GPU et il est compatible avec Apple Metal, CUDA et OpenCL pour un montage, un étalonnage et des effets visuels optimaux. De plus, les clips sont stockés en tant que fichiers indépendants. La gestion des médias est plus facile et les transferts de fichiers sont plus rapides qu’avec les autres formats RAW. Comme les performances du Blackmagic RAW s’alignent sur celles des processeurs et des GPU, il est paré pour le futur !

Métadonnées intégrées et fichiers sidecar personnalisables

Le Blackmagic RAW comprend des options de métadonnées descriptives et polyvalentes, conçues pour supporter les workflows modernes. Grâce au SDK Blackmagic RAW, la prise en charge du Blackmagic RAW est facile et rapide. Ce SDK supporte toutes les métadonnées des caméras, telles que les informations de l’objectif, l’iris, l’ISO et l’espace colorimétrique. De plus, les fichiers sidecar permettent d’utiliser les métadonnées JSON. Comme les métadonnées des fichiers sidecar sont auxiliaires, elles priment sur les métadonnées du fichier Blackmagic RAW, sans toutefois les écraser. Les métadonnées sont relatives à chaque image, vous avez donc accès à des valeurs, telles que la distance focale, qui changent souvent selon les images.

Advanced 3D LUT Management

Gestion avancée des LUTs 3D

Le Blackmagic RAW permet de travailler de façon non destructive avec les LUTs 3D. Les LUTs sont intégrées en tant que métadonnées dans le fichier Blackmagic RAW pour afficher les images avec le rendu souhaité. Les LUTs peuvent aussi être stockées dans un fichier sidecar. Ces dernières primeront sur les LUTs intégrées, et si le fichier sidecar est supprimé, les LUTs intégrées seront à nouveau utilisées. Vous pouvez accéder à ces LUTs 3D dans DaVinci Resolve, car elles sont acheminées avec le fichier Blackmagic RAW. DaVinci Resolve peut même sauvegarder des étalonnages en tant que LUTs 3D, afin que vous puissiez créer vos propres fichiers de LUT 3D pour des rendus personnalisés et des options créatives illimitées.

Review Clips with Blackmagic RAW Player

Visionnez les clips avec le Blackmagic RAW Player

Les formats RAW traditionnels s’affichent souvent différemment selon les lecteurs multimédia. Comme le SDK gère les couleurs et les transformations de couleur, et qu’il contient les informations concernant les caractéristiques du capteur de la caméra, le Blackmagic RAW Player peut afficher toute la plage dynamique et les couleurs des clips .braw. Tous les logiciels qui utilisent le SDK Blackmagic RAW offriront un rendu précis et fiable des couleurs et des tonalités sur le viewer. Et surtout, la lecture est fluide, y compris sur les systèmes qui ont du mal à prendre en charge les autres formats RAW à débits élevés.

Available Now in DaVinci Resolve

Disponible sur DaVinci Resolve

DaVinci Resolve apporte une prise en charge du Blackmagic RAW pour vous permettre de filmer et de travailler immédiatement sur vos fichiers. DaVinci Resolve a été utilisé sur plus de longs-métrages haut de gamme, publicités télévisées, clips musicaux et séries télévisées que n'importe quel autre logiciel. Téléchargez DaVinci Resolve dès maintenant pour monter, étalonner, effectuer les effets visuels et la post-production audio dans les meilleures conditions ! DaVinci Resolve apporte une prise en charge complète du Blackmagic RAW pour un workflow non destructif. Les ajustements de l’image et les paramètres que vous effectuez au sein de la caméra seront reportés et modifiables dans DaVinci Resolve via les métadonnées.

Multiplateforme et sans licence

Le Blackmagic RAW est un codec RAW de pointe à la fois ouvert, multiplateforme et gratuit. Ce codec est pris en charge via le SDK gratuit sur les systèmes Mac OS, Windows et Linux. De plus, son utilisation n’engendre aucun frais de licence. Le Blackmagic RAW est un format d’image ouvert et standardisé qui peut être utilisé sur plusieurs produits et intégré à des workflows gratuitement !

Mac OS X Mac OS X
Windows Windows
Linux Linux
Free Blackmagic RAW SDK Available!

SDK Blackmagic RAW gratuit !

Un SDK .braw complet est disponible pour tous les développeurs Mac OS, Windows et Linux. Ce SDK permet d’accéder aux algorithmes optimisés de l’accélération GPU et du CPU pour décoder des fichiers Blackmagic RAW. Il permet aussi d’accéder à des informations sur le capteur de la caméra pour un décodage précis des données de l’image. Le SDK supporte les formats de pixel 32 bits flottants, 16 bits entiers et 8 bits entiers. Il gère le décodage de la colorimétrie, permet de personnaliser la transformation de l’espace colorimétrique et offre un accès à toutes les métadonnées intégrées et sidecar. Il fournit des fonctions avancées, telles que le rognage des clips E/S, une prévisualisation des images redimensionnable et bien plus.

Next Page - Viseurs

Page suivante

Viseurs

En savoir plus sur Viseurs Arrow

En savoir plus sur Contrôle caméra Arrow

En savoir plus sur Fibre Arrow

En savoir plus sur Accessoires Arrow

En savoir plus sur Spécifications Arrow

URSA Broadcast

Nouveau
Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

Conçue pour le broadcast et la production en direct. Vous disposez d’un capteur 6K avec un gain de +36dB, d’une large plage dynamique et d’une monture d’objectif B4. Inclut le Blackmagic RAW, ProRes ainsi que l’enregistrement en H.264 et H.265.

€3 825

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA Viewfinder

Blackmagic URSA Viewfinder

Viseur haute résolution pour les caméras URSA intégrant un écran OLED Full HD et des lentilles de verre offrant une mise au point parfaite.

€1 649

Acheter
Nouveau
Blackmagic URSA Studio Viewfinder G2

Blackmagic URSA Studio Viewfinder G2

Transformez votre URSA Broadcast en une véritable caméra de studio grâce à ce nouveau viseur de studio de 7” !

€1 649

Acheter
Nouveau
Blackmagic Focus Demand

Blackmagic Focus Demand

Contrôlez précisément la mise au point avec la Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2. Permet de ne pas avoir à toucher l’objectif, car vous pouvez le contrôler depuis les poignées du trépied.

€235

Acheter
Nouveau
Blackmagic Zoom Demand

Blackmagic Zoom Demand

Contrôlez le zoom des objectifs B4 avec zoom motorisé quand vous utilisez la Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2. Vous pouvez désormais contrôler le zoom de l’objectif depuis les poignées du trépied. Comprend également des boutons pour déclencher les fonctions de la caméra.

€235

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount

Offrez-vous le kit Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount si vous avez besoin d'une monture d'objectif supplémentaire à celle vendue avec la URSA Mini Pro.

€175

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro PL Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro PL Mount

Monture d'objectif PL en option, dotée de broches de contact compatibles avec le protocole i/Technology de Cooke. Les informations concernant l'objectif peuvent ainsi être enregistrées en tant que métadonnées et utilisées dans des logiciels tels que DaVinci Resolve.

€239

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro F Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro F Mount

La URSA Mini Pro F Mount vous permet de fixer les objectifs traditionnels Nikon de votre choix et offre un contrôle mécanique du diaphragme fluide et extrêmement précis. Vous pouvez désormais allier la qualité des films numériques avec les objectifs Nikon des gammes AF‑S G et AF‑D.

€375

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA Mini Shoulder Kit

Blackmagic URSA Mini Shoulder Kit

Tournez où bon vous semble ! Ce kit comprend une épaulière intégrant des rosettes, des montures pour rail, une semelle pour trépied à attache rapide intégrée et une poignée.

€405

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA Mini Mic Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Mic Mount

Ajoutez une monture pour micro qui le protège des chocs et des vibrations sur votre caméra URSA Mini ou URSA Mini Pro !

€129

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA VLock Battery Plate

Blackmagic URSA VLock Battery Plate

Support pour batteries VLock permettant de fixer des batteries tierces à la caméra URSA.

€99

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA Gold Battery Plate

Blackmagic URSA Gold Battery Plate

Support pour batteries compatible avec Gold Mount doté d’un connecteur Molex pour fixer des batteries tierces aux caméras

€99

Acheter
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro Shim Kit

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro Shim Kit

Lot de 9 rondelles et outil pour déflecteur permettant de modifier avec précision le tirage mécanique sur les montures URSA Mini Pro EF, PL ou B4.

€85

Acheter
Blackmagic 3G‑SDI Shield for Arduino

Blackmagic 3G‑SDI Shield for Arduino

Envoyez vos commandes sur le flux SDI via une Arduino pour contrôler vos caméras Blackmagic Design.

€99

Acheter
Blackmagic Camera Fiber Converter

Blackmagic Camera Fiber Converter

Ce convertisseur permet de connecter des caméras à des mélangeurs en direct jusqu’à 2 km de distance. Vous n’avez besoin que d’un seul câble pour acheminer la vidéo, le réseau d’ordres, et pour contrôler et alimenter vos caméras !

€2 875

Acheter
Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

Ce convertisseur permet de connecter des caméras jusqu’à une distance de 2 km. Vous n’avez besoin que d’un seul câble pour acheminer la vidéo, le réseau d’ordres, et pour contrôler et alimenter vos caméras !

€2 875

Acheter
Blackmagic Studio Fiber Rack Kit

Blackmagic Studio Fiber Rack Kit

Installez jusqu'à 2 Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter côte à côte grâce à ce kit léger, idéal pour les stations portatives ou les racks d'équipement.

€149

Acheter
ATEM Camera Control Panel

ATEM Camera Control Panel

Permet de contrôler jusqu’à 4 caméras simultanément, dont l’iris, la vitesse d’obturation, la balance des blancs, le gain général, le niveau de noir, les canaux RVB et bien plus !

€2 939

Acheter
ATEM Streaming Bridge

ATEM Streaming Bridge

Nouveau convertisseur vidéo qui vous permet de recevoir un stream H.264 de n’importe quel URSA Broadcast G2 et de le reconvertir en vidéo SDI ou HDMI. Vous pourrez ainsi l’envoyer à d’autres endroits via votre réseau Ethernet local, ou dans le monde entier via Internet.

€245

Acheter
Nouveau
Blackmagic Universal Rack Shelf

Blackmagic Universal Rack Shelf

Construisez une solution personnalisée d'une unité de rack avec le Blackmagic Universal Rack Shelf. Combinez des équipements d’un tiers et d'une moitié de rack tels que le Studio Converter, l’ATEM, l’HyperDeck Studio, le Web Presenter, le Teranex Mini et l’UltraStudio.

€95

Acheter

Blackmagic RAW


Record to the same format used on digital film cameras!

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2 supports recording Blackmagic RAW to CFast cards and external USB flash disks. When you select Blackmagic RAW, you get the same files that high end cinema cameras use! The files are much better than regular video files as they capture the entire wide dynamic range of the sensor. This means you can use professional DaVinci color correction on the files for incredible cinematic images. DaVinci Resolve is the same software used on high end Hollywood films, and as you can download it free of charge, it's now possible to apply the same cinematic style to live production. Plus the cameras can be timecode locked for multi-cam editing in DaVinci Resolve's Sync Bin.

Find Reseller

Blackmagic RAW

Color Balanced

Advanced Technology RAW Recording

Advanced Technology RAW Recording

Blackmagic RAW is a revolutionary codec that’s much better quality than common video formats, as it has the benefits of RAW recording. Featuring new technologies such as an advanced de-mosaic algorithm, Blackmagic RAW gives you visually lossless images that are ideal for high resolution, high frame rate and high dynamic range workflows. Incredible image quality, extensive metadata support and optimized GPU and CPU acceleration make Blackmagic RAW the best choice for acquisition, post production and finishing. Blackmagic RAW is a totally new design, plus it’s cross platform, freely available and includes a developer SDK so anyone can add support for Blackmagic RAW to their own software.

Encode in Constant Bitrate or Constant Quality
Ultra HD Sensor 3840 x 2160 at 30 fps

The World's Fastest RAW Format

Working with traditional RAW formats is difficult because the files are huge, they’re proprietary and extremely processor intensive, which makes them slow and inefficient. Video codecs are faster, but image quality is degraded due to the limitations of 10 bit and the 4:2:2 video filter, so fine image details are destroyed. Blackmagic Design engineers have spent years solving these problems and have created a new RAW codec with incredibly efficient encoding for an entirely new high performance RAW experience. With Blackmagic RAW, you get the same quality, bit depth, dynamic range and controls as RAW, with better performance and even smaller file sizes than traditional video codecs!

Flexible for Feature Film Workflows

Flexible for Feature Film Workflows

The incredible quality and speed of Blackmagic RAW makes it ideal for virtually any type of production. The pristine camera native quality of Blackmagic RAW Q0 or 3:1 is perfect for effects heavy feature film and commercial work, where you need the highest possible quality. Blackmagic RAW Q5 and 5:1 are extremely high quality making them great for episodic television and independent films. Blackmagic RAW quality is so high, you can even use 8:1 and 12:1 settings for incredibly small files that are suitable for all kinds of uses such as broadcast news, live sporting events, digital signage, A/V, corporate video, weddings and more!

Hardware De-Mosaic For Fast File Playback

Hardware De-Mosaic For Fast File Playback

The new advanced de-mosaic algorithm is a central component of Blackmagic RAW. Part of the RAW processing is moved out of software and into the camera, where it can be accelerated. The partially de‑mosaiced images, along with the unique characteristics of the image sensor, are encoded and saved into the Blackmagic RAW file. Plus noise management, sensor profiling and new edge reconstruction algorithms are used to produce high quality cinematic images with incredible depth, crisp details and beautiful image separation. This results in significantly reduced processing on your computer, making it faster to decode and use the files while retaining the sensor data needed for full RAW control!

Color Temperature

Adjusting the color temperature tells the camera how to set the white point under different lighting conditions. Instead of saving images with RAW settings "burned in", Blackmagic RAW keeps the original images untouched so you can still change the temperature setting later in DaVinci Resolve.

Play
Replay

Contrast

Just like on a television, the contrast adjustment affects both the white and dark points of the image and will make the images look harsher or softer. Adding contrast can also be used with gain so you can create gritty looking images, or soften the contrast for more gentle looking images.

Play
Replay

Gain

The gain adjustment, or ISO, sets the camera’s sensitivity to light. When combined with aperture and shutter speed, you can pass unclipped sensor dynamic range to downstream color correction. If you need to change the gain value later, simply adjust ISO in DaVinci Resolve's RAW settings.

Play
Replay

Tint

Adjusting tint allows you to balance green and magenta in your image to compensate for different types of lighting conditions. LEDs and fluorescent lights are a great way to make creative lighting effects, however they aren’t always color accurate. You can adjust the tint to correct these color casts.

Play
Replay

Saturation

Saturation changes the amount of color in the images. Saturation can be adjusted between making images black and white, or up to very strong colors. Changing the saturation setting can even reproduce film looks, or adding lots of color can be great for kids shows that need to be fun and crazy.

Play
Replay

Exposure

The exposure setting is often underrated but can be used to create very subtle looks. You can create under exposed or over exposed looks, which are perfect for fashion shoots or music videos. By pushing exposure, the highlights crush in a very soft and elegant way, making for a very creative feel.

Play
Replay
With RAW Settings Camera Original

Generation 5 Color Science

Accurate skin tones and faithful color reproduction.

Blackmagic RAW uses Blackmagic generation 5 color science for reproducing extremely accurate skin tones and gorgeous, lifelike colors. The custom non‑linear 12‑bit space is designed to preserve maximum color data and dynamic range. Unlike traditional RAW workflows that add LUTs and alter pixel data in a harsh way, Blackmagic RAW is non destructive. That means it harnesses the power of metadata to ensure the creative vision of the cinematographer is carried through to post production without changing or burning in looks to the original sensor images. The free SDK lets third party software applications use the embedded sensor profile data for consistent color throughout the entire pipeline.

Encode in Constant Bitrate or Constant Quality

Blackmagic RAW features both constant quality and constant bitrate encoding options, giving you the flexibility to prioritize image quality or file size so you can better tailor your production costs.

RESOLUTION
FRAME RATE (FPS)
CODEC
DATA RATE
MAXIMUM
{{fromResult}} {{fromDataSize}}
FROM
{{fromResult}} {{fromDataSize}}
TO
{{toResult}} {{toDataSize}}
RECORD TIME
STORAGE SIZE
{{storageDropdown}}
16 GB
32 GB
64 GB
128 GB
256 GB
512 GB
1 TB
2 TB
MINIMUM AVERAGED
{{recordTime}} Mins Hours Days
Reset icon
Refresh

Constant Bitrate

High quality images and predictable file sizes!

The constant bitrate encoding option is very similar to most codecs that are set to never exceed a specific data rate. The four constant bitrate variations are Blackmagic RAW 3:1, 5:1, 8:1 and 12:1. These ratios are based on the unprocessed file size of a single frame from the camera’s sensor, making it easy to understand the relative amount of compression being used. The constant bitrate variations are designed to give you the best possible images with predictable and consistent file sizes.

Constant Quality

Variable bitrate encoding for guaranteed quality!

The new constant quality options preserve image quality by completely removing the upper data limit. That means complex frames will be encoded at higher data rates to preserve detail and maintain quality. Only constant quality ensures quality levels never suffer. Blackmagic RAW Q0 has minimum quantization and yields the highest possible quality, while Blackmagic RAW Q5 uses moderate quantization for more efficient encoding and a smaller file size.

Accelerated File Rendering

Accelerated File Rendering

Unlike traditional RAW formats, which are slow and processor intensive, Blackmagic RAW is designed to accelerate post production. It’s highly optimized for AVX, AVX2 and SSE4.1 enabled processors, it’s multi‑threaded and it works across multiple CPU cores. Blackmagic RAW is also GPU accelerated and works with Apple Metal, CUDA and OpenCL. That results in super smooth editing, color correction and visual effects. Best of all, clips are stored as single files. That makes media management easier and file transfers faster than other RAW formats. Blackmagic RAW performance scales as processors and GPUs get faster, so it's ready for tomorrow’s higher resolution and higher frame rate formats!

Integrated Metadata and Customizable Sidecar Files!

Blackmagic RAW features highly descriptive and flexible metadata options that are designed to support today’s modern workflows. The Blackmagic RAW SDK takes care of all the work for developers, so adding Blackmagic RAW support is easy and fast. The SDK handles all camera metadata such as lens information, iris, ISO, colorspace and much more. In addition, sidecar files allow editable and human readable JSON formatted metadata to be used. The metadata in sidecar files is ancillary, which means that it can override the Blackmagic RAW file metadata without overwriting it. Plus the metadata is frame based so you can access values, such as focus distance, that change on a frame by frame basis!

Advanced 3D LUT Management

Advanced 3D LUT Management

Blackmagic RAW allows working non-destructively with 3D LUTs. 3D LUTs are embedded as metadata within the Blackmagic RAW file, making it easy to display the images with the "look" you want. LUTs can also be stored in the sidecar files that accompany Blackmagic RAW files. LUTs stored in the sidecar file will automatically override embedded LUTs, and if the sidecar file is removed, the embedded LUT will revert to be used again. DaVinci Resolve lets you access these 3D LUTs for editing and color correction, as they travel with the Blackmagic RAW file. DaVinci Resolve can even save color grades as 3D LUTs, so you can build your own 3D LUT files for custom "looks" and endless creative options!

Review Clips with Blackmagic RAW Player

Review Clips with Blackmagic RAW Player

Traditional RAW formats often display content inconsistently when viewed through different media players. Because the SDK manages all color, color transformations and also contains information about the characteristics of the camera’s sensor, the Blackmagic RAW Player can reliably display all of the dynamic range and deep color of .braw clips. In fact, any software that utilizes the Blackmagic RAW SDK can ensure accurate and reliable interpretation of color and tonal values rendered to the viewer. Most importantly, playback will be silky smooth, even on slower systems that typically struggle with other high bitrate RAW formats!

Available Now in DaVinci Resolve

Available Now in DaVinci Resolve

DaVinci Resolve includes support for Blackmagic RAW, so you can start shooting and finishing your work immediately! DaVinci Resolve is used on more feature films and television commercials than any other solution and is the standard in high end post production. This means you can work with the world’s largest facilities to finish your work, or simply download DaVinci Resolve now and edit, color correct, perform visual effects and audio post production yourself! DaVinci Resolve includes full support for Blackmagic RAW, giving you a non-destructive workflow. Picture adjustments and settings that you make in the camera will come into DaVinci Resolve via metadata and are completely editable.

Cross Platform and License Free!

Blackmagic RAW is the world’s only truly modern, high performance, professional RAW codec that is open, cross platform and free. The codec is supported via the free SDK on Mac OS, Windows and Linux systems. Best of all, there are no hidden licenses or ongoing fees. Blackmagic RAW has been designed to provide the industry with an open, elegant and standardized high quality image format that can be used across products and in customer workflows absolutely free!

Mac OS X Mac OS X
Windows Windows
Linux Linux
Free Blackmagic RAW SDK Available!

Free Blackmagic RAW SDK Available!

The .braw SDK is fully documented and publicly available for all developers on Mac OS, Windows and Linux. Using the SDK gives you access to GPU accelerated and CPU optimized algorithms for decoding Blackmagic RAW files. The Blackmagic RAW SDK also provides access to unique information about the camera’s imaging sensor for accurate decoding of image data. The SDK supports 32‑bit float, 16‑bit integer and 8‑bit integer pixel formats, manages the decoding of color science, allows for user customizable color space transformation, and provides access to all embedded and sidecar metadata. You even get advanced features such as I/O clip trimming, preview scaling for fast playback and much more!

Next Page - Camera Control

Next Page

Camera Control

Learn more about Camera Control Arrow

Learn more about Tech Specs Arrow

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

New
Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

Blackmagic URSA Broadcast G2

Designed for broadcast and live production, you get a 6K sensor with +36dB of gain, wide dynamic range and B4 lens mount. Includes Blackmagic RAW, ProRes, H.264 and H.265 record file formats.

$3,995

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Viewfinder

Blackmagic URSA Viewfinder

High resolution viewfinder for URSA range of cameras includes full HD OLED display and true glass optics for perfect focus.

$1,495

Buy Now
New
Blackmagic URSA Studio Viewfinder G2

Blackmagic URSA Studio Viewfinder G2

Turn URSA Broadcast into the ultimate live camera with a professional 7 inch studio viewfinder!

$1,495

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount

The Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro EF Mount kit is available if you ever need a spare EF lens mount in addition to the original EF that comes with your URSA Mini Pro.

$175

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro PL Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro PL Mount

Optional PL lens mount which features contact pins for compatibility with Cooke’s i/Technology protocol allowing lens information to be saved as metadata and used in software like DaVinci Resolve.

$245

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro F Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro F Mount

The URSA Mini Pro F Mount lets you use your favorite Nikon stills lenses with smooth high precision mechanical iris control. Now you can pair digital film quality with classic Nikon AF‑S G and AF‑D series lenses.

$375

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Shoulder Kit

Blackmagic URSA Mini Shoulder Kit

Be ready to shoot anywhere! Kit includes shoulder pad with built in rosettes, rail mounts, integrated tripod quick lock release and top handle.

$395

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Mic Mount

Blackmagic URSA Mini Mic Mount

Add a shock and vibration isolated professional microphone mount to your URSA Mini or URSA Mini Pro camera!

$169

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA VLock Battery Plate

Blackmagic URSA VLock Battery Plate

VLock compatible battery plate for attaching third party batteries to URSA cameras.

$95

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Gold Battery Plate

Blackmagic URSA Gold Battery Plate

Gold mount compatible battery plate with Molex connector for attaching third party batteries to URSA cameras.

$95

Buy Now
Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro Shim Kit

Blackmagic URSA Mini Pro Shim Kit

Set of 9 shims and baffle tool for making precise changes to the flange focal distance for URSA Mini Pro's EF, PL or B4 mount.

$79

Buy Now
Blackmagic 3G‑SDI Shield for Arduino

Blackmagic 3G‑SDI Shield for Arduino

Now you can control Blackmagic Design cameras by inserting control commands into the SDI feed from an Arduino!

$95

Buy Now
Blackmagic Camera Fiber Converter

Blackmagic Camera Fiber Converter

Connect cameras to live switchers up to 2 km away with video, talkback, control and power, all over a single cable!

$2,995

Buy Now
Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

Connect to remote cameras up to 2 km away with multiple channels of video, talkback, control and power all over a single cable!

$2,995

Buy Now
Blackmagic Studio Fiber Rack Kit

Blackmagic Studio Fiber Rack Kit

Rack mount up to 2 Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converters side by side with this lightweight kit that’s perfect for road cases or equipment racks.

$185

Buy Now
ATEM Camera Control Panel

ATEM Camera Control Panel

Control up to 4 cameras at one time including iris, shutter speed, white balance, master gain, pedestal, RGB and more!

$3,079

Buy Now
ATEM Television Studio Pro HD

ATEM Television Studio Pro HD

The world’s first all in one live production switcher for broadcast and AV professionals with integrated hardware control panel, 4 SDI and 4 HDMI inputs, DVE, keyers, talkback, multi view and more!

$2,295

Buy Now